29 Years And Its Been Awesome

18 September 10

Life is rough and there are times when you think you wanna give up and not keep going. And then there are times like today when you realise just how awesome life is.

I HAVE had drama and my share of sadness and disappointment, but even with all of that, the way things have turned out is so much better than I could have ever even tried to attempt to imagine.

I have had many failed relationships, even a failed marriage, but after all that I have the greatest most wonderful wife in the world.

I spent a year and a half in formation for the Roman Catholic priesthood. I wanted a family, I wanted to be a father. After all of that I have the greatest little girl I could have asked for and in a month I will be the father to a little boy. I will have the perfect family, the family I will have always wanted.

I have made really bad financial decisions and have gotten myself into much debt. I have worked hard to fix this issue and thank God I will be debt free by the end of this year.

There are so many people and so many things I am grateful for the friendships and memories I have from all of them. I think of them and these events daily. There are those I have known that it sems I have lost or who have disappeared and it is sad to think of, but I try and focus on all the good things from my past.

I have reconciled with someone with whom I was at enmity with for a very long time. For this I am eternally overjoyed. Things overall are more and more reason to be thankful and grateful for the life I have and the blessings I have been given.

There are so many people I have met and spent the last year with whom I am so indebted to for so many reasons. Even today it has ben made abundantly obvious that there are so many people who love and care for me even though I am so unworthy of their affection and friendship.

All of this I have said does not even scratch the surface of my feelings on this the evening of my 29th birthday. My wife whom I love with all my heart, all the family and friends that love and support (and put up with) me. My church family is the other great support to me in my life especially, even if they don’t know it, when things get rough.

It has been a rollercoaster these past 29 years but in the end life is amazing and I am so thankful.

Glory to God for all things!